The Spiritual Testament of Fr. Stefano Gobbi — (March 22, 1930 – June 29, 2011)

My Spiritual Testament

Ave Maria
Milan, January 1, 2011

First Saturday of the month and year

I accept death however and whenever the Lord desires, renewing in the Immaculate Heart of Mary my “Yes” to the Divine Will.

I leave as my spiritual testament everything that is written in the book, “To the Priests, Our Lady’s Beloved Sons,” and I attest that the messages contained therein were received by me under the form of interior locutions.

In a spirit of thanksgiving to Our Lord and to Our Lady, I ask that, after my funeral Mass, the Magnificat be sung by all.

I ask for a very simple funeral.  In lieu of flowers, I request that works of charity be done.  I desire to be buried in Dongo, in the Shrine of Our Lady of Tears, at the foot of the Altar of the Crucifix. If that is not readily available, then I ask for a temporary burial in the Chapel of the Clergy in the cemetery in Dongo.

As I have consecrated every moment of my life, in the same way I consecrate to the Immaculate Heart of Mary the moment of my passing from earth to Heaven and from time to eternity.

I thank everyone for all the good that I have received. I ask pardon if I have involuntarily offended anyone.

To all members of the Marian Movement of Priests and of the Marian Movement, I promise my special protection and a particular help from Heaven where I hope to enter through the mercy of the Lord and with the help of your prayer.

I bid you goodbye, as I look forward to meeting you under the glorious mantle of the Queen of All Saints, and I bless you in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

Father Stefano Gobbi, priest

*************************************************************************

From the Marian Movement of Priests:

Fr. Gobbi died in Milan, Italy at 3:00 PM (local Italian time) on June 29, 2011, the Solemnity of Saints Peter and Paul. He had been hospitalized since June 19 after suffering a heart attack.

All of the national and regional directors of the MMP were gathered for their annual spiritual exercises at the Shrine of Merciful Love in Collevalenza, Italy from June 26 – July 2. Fr. Gobbi’s body was taken from Milan to Collevalenza on June 30, where a Mass was presided by Cardinal Ivan Dias.

That same day, his remains were returned to Dongo, Como, Italy (his birthplace) where the funeral Mass was celebrated on Saturday, July 2, the Feast of the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

Marian Movement of Priests
National Headquarters

4 thoughts on “The Spiritual Testament of Fr. Stefano Gobbi — (March 22, 1930 – June 29, 2011)”

    1. Yes, teresa of jesus, yes, light…. It would be interesting to juxtapose the travel miles of Fr. Gobbi with those of Blessed John Paul in their respective work(s) of spreading the Gospel. Don’t you think?.

  1. Thank you Dear Fr. Gobbi for your faithfulness to your Mission and to The Immaculate Heart of Mary for the benefit of so many of her beloved children, and for your promise to continue helping us from Heaven. We are continuing our Cenacle of Mary’s Little Lambs and are praying (where and when two or more are gathered in His name). In the Will of God…Always Anna Louise Smith.

  2. Gracias Father Gabbi por todo el amor que siempre nos manifesto cuando nos ofrecio todos estos grandes mensaje de Nuestra Senora,gracias seguro esta usted en el cielo….buen trabajo es tiempo de su recompensa…gracias tambien por ofrecernos seguir ayudandonos desde donde usted esta…realmente ahora lo nesecitaremos cada dia mas,hasta alguna vez…..margarita feller

Leave a Reply

