Corapi responds to press release from SOLT

From The Black SheepDog:

I am going to answer in a simple, straight forward way what seem to me the main elements of the action taken against me by the Diocese of Corpus Christi and the Society of Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity.

Regarding my personal financial situation—From the earliest days (more than twenty years ago) the Founder of the Society of Our Lady, Fr. James Flanagan, encouraged me to support myself and the Church as well. He said they could not afford to support my ministry and me personally because of the unique nature of the mission. At every step of the way, through the entire past twenty years, the Society of Our Lady’s leadership knew of my financial independence.  As Fr. Flanagan encouraged, I have supported SOLT and myself from ‘day-one.‘  I have never relied on the Society for shelter, clothing, transportation, medical care, or legal counsel and instead, using my history of success in business, set up my mission as any savvy business man would, meanwhile continuing to support the Society and many other Catholic Charities.

Regarding the charge of sexual impropriety—This song of greed has been sung many times before.  I have never had any promiscuous or even inappropriate relations with her.  Never.

Regarding the investigation—As standard practice, my legal counsel advised me not to cooperate with the investigation until I was able to determine that the Commission’s process was fair and I had adequate rights to defend myself.  Questions that certainly qualify the validity of any legal case have never been answered by the so called “fact finding team.”  They refuse to reveal, and therefore utilize, any of the so-called evidence perhaps because if ‘the bad guy’ were truly revealed it may be revealed that he is really not that bad.  Clearly, as my legal counsel has portrayed, the evidence supplied by the accused (of which my counsel is not permitted access to) must not have any substance.

Regarding ‘hush money’—I never paid anybody off to remain silent. On two occasions there were standard severance agreements executed with former employees and independent contractors. These agreements contained very common non-disclosure provisions. Any attorney who would not include such provisions in such agreements would rightly be guilty of negligent and actionable conduct.

Regarding my resignation—I resigned because the process used by the Church is grossly unjust, and, hence, immoral. I resigned because I had no chance from the beginning of a fair and just hearing.  As I have indicated from the beginning of all this, I am not extinguished!  If I were to commit to the suggestion of the Society, then I would essentially crawl under a rock and wait to die.  However, I can not deny this desire to share aspects of Truth and Hope with all those willing to hear.  This is what I shall continue to fight for!  Many are not going to appreciate this decision, and I respect that.  For those who can accept it, onward!

END OF POST

4 thoughts on “Corapi responds to press release from SOLT”

  1. Are we witnessing the replay of Joseph being accused by Potiphar’s wife Zulaikha after he had rejected her seduction attempts. Funny that Joseph was handsome and successful. Poor guy ran away but still the word of an ‘abused’ poor woman had more weight at the ear of those with power. Or is our beloved Fr Corapi a sheepdog that discovered sheep actually taste delicious and also discovered he had fangs and teeth? Will we ever know or do we even have to know; I guess we will never really know?
    However, one thing remains clear Fr Corapi has a gift of knowledge and the blessing to touch the hearts of the sheep. Could a wolf manage a perfect camouflage that leads to the Owner of the harvest giving him keys and power to open the sacred doors of the sheep’s safe-house (the key to our hearts, the interior castle where the King of kings is enthroned)? I think a definite NO is in order here, why, because no one wants humanity to go to heaven more than God Himself – this is why He sent His Son to die a miserable death – that’s why the Son sends the Holy Spirit to watch over us – that’s why the Son entrusted His Church to His mother – this is why in fact He said simply – I’ll be with you to the end.
    No one is at the mercy of the wolf, this remains God’s world. This is why Our Lord said to the disciples “where is your faith OR you have no faith” when the boat was being rocked back and forth in the storm.
    This is mainly for the sheep and also for Fr Corapi, the Lady never abandons the innocent, how can she when she is the expression of God’s mercy. Does this mean the superiors and the princes of the Church are wrong and evil? No! They are doing the best they can, sometimes their actions have to be hard for people to understand though very necessary.

  2. I am sorry but I do believe Father John Corapi.From the core of my heart I will continue to pray for him.
    I have this gut feeling that Father Corapi is NOT GUILTY!!!

    God bless you and give you more courage and hope.Please DO NOT DO NOT stop praying THE MOST HOLY ROSARY. The Blessed Mother has always helped you.Why won’t The Bl.Mother continue to do so.
    Also,pray THE DIVINE MERCY CHAPLET.
    There are times in our lives that these accusations and trials come.All of these will pass and believe me,Father Corapi,you will be a free man and ABSOLUTELY NOT GUILTY.

    God bless you always,
    Maria-Paz

    1. Fr corapi
      since discovering you on EWTN I became addicted and would try and go a little more in obeying the church’s teaching with every time I heard you. I admired so much your stories about the army and your mother wearing the boots and combats. I really really believed and admired your delivery of the most difficult subjects. Your adherence to the catholicism at a time when we all were floundering and so taking you on as the leader you said you are. I was devastated and half of me believes it is a ploy of Satan’s to sift you. I hope am right and will watch the space. I will be praying for God’s faithful strengths to pull you through and so let us all believe in you again.
      A hurt and disappointed follower

Leave a Reply

