Confession, Mass, a walk along the coastlands

Brookings, Oregon

I always enjoy this outing when the opportunity comes along:

Wake-up early on Sunday morning, drive the beautiful Redwood Highway (199) to Brookings, Oregon, and Star of the Sea Catholic Church;

Confession,

Holy Mass,

Breakfast at the harbor,

A walk on the beach with the children…

Appropriate first reading from the Mass this morning: 

Is 43:16-21

Thus says the LORD, who opens a way in the sea and a path in the mighty waters, who leads out chariots and horsemen, a powerful army, till they lie prostrate together, never to rise, snuffed out and quenched like a wick. Remember not the events of the past, the things of long ago consider not; see, I am doing something new! Now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? In the desert I make a way, in the wasteland, rivers. Wild beasts honor me, jackals and ostriches, for I put water in the desert and rivers in the wasteland for my chosen people to drink, the people whom I formed for myself, that they might announce my praise.

(Click to enlarge)

END OF POST

One thought on “Confession, Mass, a walk along the coastlands”

Leave a Reply

