Fratres Prayer Request: Abbot Nathan Zodrow, OSB

abbot-1
"O my mother, in your heart I placed all my anguish of my heart and it is there that I gain strength and courage." St. Bernadette

Abbot Nathan of Mt. Angel Seminary (Oregon) is in need of prayer at this time. He is awaiting open-heart surgery scheduled for Monday, December 8. (Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary).

Abbot Nathan has not been well and was diagnosed with an aortal aneurism located in the heart valve. The aneurism has stretched the valve so that is no longer able to close. The procedure for this is relatively new, and currently performed in only a few locations in the U.S. Fortunately, one doctor trained in this is located in the Portland area. This procedure is more complicated than typical open-heart surgery and involves removing the aneurism and replacing it with Dacron tubing. 

Please hold Abbot Nathan in prayer now and in the days ahead. May our loving Father watch over him and give him strength and peace.   We give thanks for all who join in the circle-of-prayer for those in need of God’s power and mercy.  

In Jesus’ name we pray…

7 thoughts on “Fratres Prayer Request: Abbot Nathan Zodrow, OSB”

  1. Dear God
    Dear All,
    Please pray for me my name is SUNISH KUMAR somebody from top management seating in top position promised to take for International staff as permanent staff during this month. Please pray for me so that GOD will open the heart and mind of Ms.Neva and Mr.Adrian to really-really take me for international post and really-really select him.
    Thank GOD my Lord.

  2. Dear God,
    I am kindly asking you to help me and pray for me.
    I faced a very difficulty during this month. My program Manger ” MS.GEORGETA SILAGHI” planned to cut my contract.
    My supervisor Maria borges treated me like a labor
    My colleagues HELINA DOST treat me like not a staff she try to hidden everything for me also every new people come to my office she try to not to introduce to me at all she ignore me to much.
    Please pray for so that GOD also will show them very bad than this.
    Thanks GOD my Lord and thanks all for your kindness to pray for me.
    Thanks I believe the miracle will come truth.

  3. Dear God
    Dear All,
    Please pray for me my name is SUNISH KUMAR somebody from top management seating in top position promised to take for International staff as permanent staff during this month. Please pray for me so that GOD will open the heart and mind of Ms.Neva and Mr.Adrian to really-really take me for international post and really-really select him.
    Thank GOD my Lord.

  4. DEAR LORD,
    MY PROGRAM MANAGER ( Georgeta Silaghi) PLANNED TO CUT MY CONTRACT.SHE DID BEHIND ME BY REPORTING TO MANAGEMNT. MY SUPERVISOR (Maria Borges) HELPING ME TO PROTECT ME BUT SHE ALWAYS WARNING ME BECAUSE OF HER HELPS. SHE WANTED ME TO DO WHAT EVER SHE WANTS SHE HART MY FEELING EVERYDAY AND TREATED ME LIKE I AM NOTHING BECAUSE OF HER FAVOR TO ME.LORD HELP ME I CAN’T HANDLE THIS ANY MORE.YESTERDAY SHE WAS SHOUTING AT ME AND WARNING ME TO NOT TALKING TO MY COLLEGEAGES LAUREN, SHE REALLY ANGRY WITH ME SHE SAID I HELP ME BUT IF U TRY TO BETERTING ME I WILL CUT YOUR CONTRACT.LORD GIVE ME YOUR HAND I AM NOTHING NO VOICE COZ I NEED MONEY FOR MY FAMILY.HELP ME
    I PUT BOTH OF THEM IN UR HAND AMEN.

  5. Father, my partner will obey Your command. Please stop his bad intentions and hatred towards me and our children. Make him realize and repent for his wrongdoings and pains he had caused us. Lord, place a hedge of torns around him so that people with bad intentions and influence to destroy our family will leave him. Lord, place us in his heart and mind. Please show him his way home to us and make him a good father and husband. Please stop him from transferring our properties to other people. Lord , heal my diabetic and my amputated toe. Make Niccolo walk again. Lord, You only say the word and we shall be healed. Lord, I ask for Your mercy to dismissed the case filed against Mickey. Lord, I pray for those who filed this case to withdraw it. Lord, guide him and take him away from evil people with bad intentions and influences. Lord, remove his bad temper and make him a loving boy. Lord, I pray for Patrick to concentrate in his studies and help him pass his exams at UST. Make him a good person. Lord, I pray for Paola that she would love more her family. Lord, I beg of You to remove all the temper in us that have been blocking the love we had sometimes.I pray for peace and love in our family. Lord, I pray for guidance, may my children finish their studies and be successful to become Your children. Lord, help my brothers and sisters and guide them to a better life. Turn our pains, fears and anger into praise of your goodness. Grant this through Our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son, who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever. Lord, forgive our sins and thank You for all the blessings You showered us. Amen

  6. Please pray for my son, Patrick to pass his entrance test this afternoon of Oct. 18,2009 at La Salle. Please also pray for him on his next exams at UST on Oct. 25, 2009, 8:00am.Thank you. God bless.

    O Great St. Joseph of Cupertino who while on earth did obtain from God the grace to be asked at your examination only the questions you knew, obtain for Patrick a like favour in the examination for which he is preparing and taking at UST on Oct. 25, 2009, 8:00am. Lord, please let him pass his examinations and be successful in his studies. In return, I promised to make you known and cause to be invoked. Through Christ our Lord, St. Joseph of Cupertino, all the angels and saints, pray for Patrick.

  7. I need American $ 30,000.00 to settle all my debts and meet all my Financial Obligations, Please Lord help me raise this money as soon as possible through the use of gifts, talents and resources You have graciously made available to me or any other means Your Devine eyes see fit. With You Lord nothing is impossible. In the Name of Jesus Christ, I prayer.

Leave a Reply

