7 year-old thankful for life: Why We Have Thanksgiving by Gabriel Rene Evans

 Why We Have Thanksgiving by Gabriel Rene Evans

Gabriel Rene Evans
Gabriel Rene Evans

Editors Note: Sometimes in this fight for life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness the arguments for life can become very complicated and hard to define. So when the author of this Thanksgiving redux read his piece to me I was immediately reminded of these words: “Out of the mouth of babes…”  I’ve highlighted Mr. Evans work in the pertinent quote below without editing spelling or grammar. However, as the babe’s father, I expect at least a hat tip in any future works…

This year Thanksgiving will be on November 27, 2008 and it is going to be fantastic because I will be with my frands and my family.

I am thankful for my mom because I would not be alive. I am thankful for my family because they fed me and let me play.

I am thankful for my life because I woled not be alive and I am happy because it is fun to be alive!!!

I am thankful for my family because all of my family feed me, help me, and they  [drawed heart here] love me.

4 thoughts on “7 year-old thankful for life: Why We Have Thanksgiving by Gabriel Rene Evans”

  1. Amen and Alleluia Gabriel! Thanks for the inspiration and please tell your dad “thank you” for sharing your writings with us. Now for the true meaning of Christmas from another famous Gabriel – see Luke 1:26-38.

    God Bless!

    Love & friendship, The Smith Family

  2. How wonderful to be able to realize at 7 years old what thankful means. I have loved ones who care for me also but in a different way. You are raising those kids right. Kudos to mom and dad. Love and blessings to the whole family.

  3. Hi dad. because i know your going to read this and i just want to say that i have the same thing that you copied from in my room. Oh and did i spell copied right i’m a bit tired knowing it’s 5:55am…

Leave a Reply

